To Top

New Nile Rodgers greatest hits album announced

Disco legend Nile Rodgers is releasing a greatest hits double album, celebrating both his work with Chic and a host of other artists.

Nile Rodgers has been called many things during his music career – guitar maestro, producer extraordinaire, hippest man on the planet – which has now impressively spanned more than four decades. However, he is perhaps best known for his role as co-founder, along with bass player Bernard Edwards, of disco band Chic, who were at their peak during the late 70s and early 80s.

In addition to working with and co-fronting Chic, Rodgers has sprinkled his hit-making magic on musicians from many generations, from Sister Sledge and Diana Ross, right up to his very recent collaboration with Daft Punk on their global number one comeback single, ‘Get Lucky’, and associated album, Random Access Memories.

As a co-writer and collaborator on such a massively successful single and album, now is the perfect time to bring Nile’s music to a greater audience. This new two disc collection of classics, called The Chic Organisation – Up All Night (The Greatest Hits), highlights some of the greatest moments from his career, which includes eleven UK top ten hits. Brand new sleeve notes are included, written by journalist and producer Christian John Wikane.

Nile will also be touring with Chic throughout the summer, including spots at Glastonbury, Bestival and their own headline shows (see below).

The Chic Organisation – Up All Night (The Greatest Hits) will be released on July 1 and is available to pre-order now from Amazon. For more information about the album and the tour visit Nile Rodgers’ official website.


Track List:


  1. Chic – ‘Le Freak’
  2. Sister Sledge – ‘He’s The Greatest Dancer’
  3. Diana Ross – ‘Upside Down’
  4. Chic – ‘Everybody Dance (12″ Remix)’
  5. Sister Sledge – ‘We Are Family’
  6. Sheila & B. Devotion – ‘Spacer (12″ Remix)’
  7. Chic – ‘I Want Your Love’
  8. Sister Sledge – ‘Lost In Music’
  9. Norma Jean Wright – ‘Saturday’
  10. Chic – ‘Dance, Dance, Dance (Yowsah, Yowsah, Yowsah)’
  11. Sister Sledge – ‘Got To Love Somebody’
  12. Chic – ‘My Feet Keep Dancing’


  1. Chic – ‘Good Times’
  2. Diana Ross – ‘I’m Coming Out’
  3. Carly Simon – ‘Why (12″ Remix)’
  4. Chic – ‘My Forbidden Lover (12″ Remix)’
  5. Sister Sledge – ‘Thinking Of You’
  6. Johnny Mathis – ‘I Love My Lady’
  7. Debbie Harry – ‘Backfired (12″ Remix)’
  8. Chic – ‘Soup For One (12″ Remix)’
  9. Norma Jean Wright – ‘High Society (12″ Remix)’
  10. Sister Sledge – ‘Reach Your Peak (12″ Remix)’
  11. Sheila & B. Devotion – ‘Your Love Is Good (USA 12″ Remix)’
  12. Diana Ross – ‘My Old Piano’
  13. Chic – ‘Chic Cheer’


UK Live Dates




26 May

Love Saves Sunday 2013

Castle Park, Bristol

29 May

Chic headline gig

The Ritz, Manchester

01 June

Forbidden Fruit 2013

Royal Hospital Kilmainham, Dublin

06 June

Love Supreme Jazz Festival

Glynde Place, Lewes

14 June

Chic headline gig

London, UK – The Forum

28-30 June

Glastonbury Festival

Worthy Farm, Pilton

02 July


Cornwall, UK – The Eden Project

05 July


Beatherder, UK – Beatherder

06 July


Glynde Place, UK – Love Supreme

07 July

Mostly Jazz, Funk & Soul Festival 2013

Moseley Park, Birmingham

13 July


CHIC Guilford Surrey

14 July


CHIC Hyde Park w/ Lionel Richie

27 July

Chic headline gig

IndigO2, Greenwich

05-08 September


Robin Hill Country Park, Isle of Wight

13-15 September

Festival Number 6 2013





More in Music